When you create an AllTrails account, your privacy settings will be set to ‘Public’ by default. This means that any content added to your account will be visible to other AllTrails members. Once you create an AllTrails account, you can adjust your default privacy settings for specific content types at any time in your account settings on AllTrails.com or in the iPhone and Android apps. Learn more about adjusting your default privacy settings for your Community, Completed trails, Activities, Maps and Lists.
Note that some aspects of your AllTrails profile will be visible to other members regardless of your default settings. Your profile photo, name, location and high-level statistics are visible to everyone. This enables other members to make sure they’ve found the right person they wish to connect with. To control who is able to follow you and view your account activity, you have the option to require follower requests in your account settings.
Your trail reviews and uploaded trail photos are also public, as the intention is to help other AllTrails members gain trail insights ahead of their adventures. If you wish to anonymise your trail review and photo contributions, we recommend adjusting your displayed name for AllTrails.