- Adjust your default privacy settings for all of your content to 'Only me.' Doing so will hide your content from other AllTrails users.* Additionally, once you make these adjustments (in particular, for your 'Community' privacy settings), we will add a no-index tag to your account so that Google will no longer pick it up as it crawls the web. Click here for more info on adjusting your default privacy settings.
- Anonymize your displayed name and/or location on your AllTrails profile.
- Delete your AllTrails account. Click here for information on how to delete your account.
While we notify Google immediately that the page should be removed, we have no control over when Google removes a page from their web index. Though your profile itself may still return a result on a Google search, it will eventually be removed once Google's algorithm realizes that none of your content is visible to others.
*Please note that your high-level profile information (profile photo, name, location, and trail reviews) are visible by everyone. You can always anonymize this content as outlined in #2 above.