When you upload photos directly to a trail's photo gallery, they will be visible to all AllTrails users. Your photos help the AllTrails community know what to expect before they go out on the trail. We take steps to keep trail photo galleries focused on the trail experience, primarily showcasing trail conditions, vista points, trail markers and other helpful information. If your photos contain selfies or other content that is not relevant to the trail, it may be blocked from appearing in the trail's photo gallery.
NOTE: If your uploaded photos are tied to an activity with a privacy setting of 'Only me', they will only be visible to you. If your uploaded photos are tied to an activity set to followers only, they will only be visible to members that follow you. The same is true for any photos taken while using Navigator to record your activity.