How do I change my subscription renewal settings for AllTrails Pro?

By default all annual AllTrails Pro subscriptions are set to auto-renew one year from your sign-up date (lifetime AllTrails Pro purchases do not renew as they are a one-time purchase). It's easy to update your renewal settings, but please note that the steps to disable auto-renewal will vary depending on which platform you used to sign up for Pro. 


Pro subscriptions that were purchased via AllTrails.com:

If you upgraded to AllTrails Pro through our website please follow these steps:

  1. Log in to your account using a desktop or laptop computer (you can log in here)

  2. At the top right of any page, hover over your name and in the drop-down select Settings, or click here

  3. Click Turn Off Auto-Renew in the right sidebar under Account Settings
  4. Click OK in the pop-up to confirm that you want to cancel your AllTrails Pro auto-renewal, or click Cancel


Pro subscriptions that were purchased via the iPhone app:

You can cancel or modify your AllTrails Pro subscription by following these instructions: 

http://support.apple.com/kb/ht4098


Pro subscriptions that were purchased via the Android app:

You can cancel or modify your AllTrails Pro subscription by following these instructions: 

https://support.google.com/googleplay/answer/2476088?hl=en


If you disable auto-renew, you will still have access to AllTrails Pro for the remainder of your yearly billing period. 


If you have any questions about your account status, or whether you purchased Pro via the web or an app, please contact support@alltrails.com


If you'd like to read more about how to update your credit card on file, click here: http://support.alltrails.com/solution/articles/217248-how-to-update-your-credit-card-on-file