How do I change my subscription renewal settings for AllTrails Pro?

By default all annual AllTrails Pro subscriptions are set to auto-renew one year from your sign-up date (lifetime AllTrails Pro purchases do not renew as they are a one-time purchase). It's easy to update your renewal settings, but please note that the steps to disable auto-renewal will vary depending on which platform you used to sign up for Pro. 


You can change your subscription renewal settings by following these instructions: 


Pro subscriptions that were purchased via Desktop or Laptop computer:

  1. Log in to your account on alltrails.com using a desktop or laptop computer

  2. At the top right of any page, hover over your name and in the drop-down select 'Settings'

  3. Click 'Turn off Auto-Renew' in the right sidebar under Account Settings
  4. Click 'OK' in the pop-up to confirm that you want to cancel your AllTrails Pro auto-renewal, or click 'Cancel'


Pro subscriptions that were purchased via iPhone app or Android app:


To cancel or modify a subscription purchased through Apple, click here and through Google Play, click here.


NOTE: If you disable auto-renew, you will still have access to AllTrails Pro for the remainder of your yearly billing period. 


If you have any questions about your account status, or whether you purchased Pro via the web or an app, please contact support@alltrails.com