If you decide to delete your AllTrails account, you can start that process by following these steps, depending on which device you're using:
Via desktop or laptop:
- Log into your account
- At the top right of any page, hover over your profile image and then click 'Settings'
- Click 'Account' in the left sidebar
- Scroll all the way down, then click 'Delete account' in red text
Via iOS or Android app:
- Tap your profile image at top right
- Tap the Settings gear icon at top right
- Scroll to the bottom of the 'Account' section and tap 'Delete account'
- Tap 'Delete' in the pop-up to confirm you'd like to proceed with account deletion
Important information about account deletion:
- If you're a Plus or Peak member, deleting an account will not automatically terminate your plan. To avoid unwanted charges, please turn off auto-renew before deleting your account.
- Once you delete your account, all data, hikes, photos, and reviews will become unavailable.
- You'll receive an email with instructions on how to finalize the deletion of your account.
- Once you've gone through the deletion process, this cannot be undone.